• Keith Sobey



Waste Management Phoenix Open

Scottsdale Arizona

Rickie Fowler defends the title he won despite a last round wobble last year when holding off South African Branden Grace by two shots.  The event is usually won by an in-form player, with recent winners also including Gary Woodland, Brooks Koepka and Hideki Matsuyama twice. Phil Mickelson is a three-time winner, but it is hard to envisage him winning again after two missed cuts. The course was rebuilt in 2014 and is famous for its part three 16th hole that is like a mini stadium and provides the fans with a great setting and the golfers with an intimidating atmosphere as they enter through a tunnel.

European Tour

Saudi International

King Abdullah Economic City, Saudi Arabia

Dustin Johnson was the first winner of this event last year, winning by two shots from Haotong Li. This year’s entries see Justin Rose, Brooks Koepka, Patrick Reed, Sergio Garcia and Henrik Stenson all take part. The course is not particularly long in modern golf, but accuracy will be required as there are plenty of water features, challenging scrubland and some clever undulations.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All